

IOS ANNUAL AWARDS 2022

The IOS Executive committee 2021-22 is happy to confer the following special awards on its distinguished members.

Life Time Achievement Award

Dr.V.Surendra Shetty (LM0053)

Dr.A V Arun Outstanding Professor Award

Dr.Ritu Duggal(LM0311)

Dr.Sudhir Kapoor(LM0343)

Dr.Gauri S Vichare(LM0410)

Dr.Tulika Tripathi(LM0471)

Dr.Keki Mistry Scroll of Honour

Dr. D N Kapoor (LM0207)

The IOS is also happy to announce the following awards

Dr. PP Jacob Award

Dr.Shilpa Devdatt Kulkarni (LM4145), Dr.Wasundhara A Bhad (LM0522), Dr. Umal H Doshi (LM1961)

Association Between Mandibular Prognathism and MATRILIN-1 Gene in Central India Population: A Cross- sectional Study

Dr. George Jacob Award

Dr.Anand Ambekar(LM1252), Dr.Smita Warpe (SLM10795), Dr.Sujit Zadake (SLM9254), Dr.Suresh Kangane (LM1366)

Andy's facial growth indicator.

Indian Orthodontic Society-Colgate Palmolive Research Award for Life	
Member	
Dr.Vaibhav Misra (LM1713)	Lt Col Dr.Shiv Shankar Agarwal (LM3540)
Comparison of reconstructed rapid	"Effectiveness of titratable oral appliance in
prototyping models produced by	management of moderate to severe obstructive
different type of 3- dimensional	sleep apnea- A prospective clinical study with
printing and conventional study casts.	acoustic pharyngometry."

Indian Orthodontic Society-Colgate Palmolive Student Research Award	
Dr.Siddhi S Chandak (SLM10874)	Dr.Sruthi Harikrishnan (SLM10584)
"Evaluation of the effect of platelet rich plasma on orthodontic tooth movement."	Bisphosphonate conjugated gold nanoparticle to enhance mini implant primary stability

Dr.Mrs. Savita Ramesh Vaid Memorial Award Madras Orthodontic Study Group.

All awards will be presented in the Inaugral ceremony of the 56th IOC,Pune.

Dr. Sridevi Padmanabhan

Hon. Secretary, IOS